The Spirit of the North

The harsh realities of life in the wilderness are expressed through this descriptive story involving new family and friends. It is a story about nature and man’s fight to survive, a wilderness adventure sure to spark the imagination of the reader and leave an unforgettable imprint in the minds of the curious who would like to imagine a life like this of their own.

Readers will get lost in the life of a trapper as the story of Johnathan and Shining Star unfolds. It is a family story of a hard life where love matters most. Theirs is a life lived in an inhospitable climate, a land welcoming only the strong in spirit.

The Call of the Yukon

The Call of the Yukon is comprised of two stories, both set in the late 1800’s in the wilderness of Canada’s far north.

Rudy is a wilderness tale of a wolf who learns to place his trust in one man, until the call of the wild eventually beckons him to return to the forests of the Yukon, where he belongs.

Quest for Gold and Fur is a fascinating tale about a young couple and their life together in the Yukon wilderness

Grey Wolf and Rose

This is the latest chapter in an ongoing story about a close-knit group of family and friends enjoying their lives, as they establish a wilderness community in the Yukon. This entertaining story is not solely about survival in a savage land, but presents a picture of a land of peace and security for the people who live there. It is a descriptive tale of nature, so beautiful readers will feel joy when they finish reading this heart-warming tale of family life in Canada’s north. This book, once read, will be ingrained in the readers’ thoughts forever.

A Collection of Short Stories

A Collection of Short Stories offers over a hundred entertaining narratives that vividly spark readers’ imaginations, often making them feel part of the scene. It is a once in a lifetime literary experience which will not be soon forgotten.

The Call of the North

The howl of the lone wolf pierces the still northern air. The call of the north beckons for attention from the hardy souls that call this place home. It is a wild, untamed land where nature rules and man has no voice. Survival his only thought as this unforgiving place plays on the minds and souls of even the strongest adventurers. The Call of the North will evoke happiness, sadness, and a sense of adventure set in the far north of Canada.

After the Gold Rush

After the Gold Rush is a collection of two wilderness stories set at the turn of the twentieth century in Canada’s Yukon Territory.

Dawson is an entertaining story based on life after the Klondike Gold Rush. It is the story of a family who moves from a wilderness cabin in the forest, where they trapped fur, to a more suburban life. The couple inherit a home from their Aunt Bev, a long-time, Indigenous resident of Dawson. Folow the lives of Wendy and Jason, the new homeowners, as they continue the ways of their predecessor, entertaining family and friends who live and trap fur in the surrounding area. Share their adventure to Skagway, Alaska, as they accompany a barge of goods back to Dawson for their friend, Samuel.